The Remstar building is part of "Les Cours Le Royer", the most important and prestigious commercial complex built near the port during Montreal's industrialization period. Erected in 1861, the building is subject to the Heritage Building Protection legislation, forever ensuring the preservation of its beautiful cut stone facade.

Renovated in the early 80's, the building offers all the modern facilities essential to office buildings such as two powerful elevators with a capacity of 25 people each and a high-speed Internet line T1 (Internet/Videotron High Speed).

The building has maintained its antique flair. Its 5 loft-style floors, have 12-foot ceilings, brick walls and exposed cedar beams, offering rental space totalling eighty-three thousand nine hundred (83,900) square feet.

Its entrance hall was entirely renovated in 2001. The floor of this impressive hall is now covered with granite tiles. During the building's regular hours, a security guard insures a warm welcome to tenants and visitors. Outside the regular hours, the building is accessible by a magnetic card security system.

An original concept of architect Victor Bourgeau, the building replaced the first hospital in Montreal, founded by Jeanne Mance in 1644. It is also endowed with a European style park of twenty-five thousand square feet, sitting atop an underground parking facility counting 90 parking spaces.

The Remstar building is located on the northeast corner of Saint-Paul and Saint-Sulpice streets, in the heart of Old Montreal. It is the only building of the "Cours Le Royer" complex entirely dedicated to commercial and office space. It is walking distance from Place d'Armes metro station, the St-James, Intercontinental and Place d'Armes hotels, without forgetting the Notre-Dame Basilica and the rest of the Old Port infrastructures.




Information request




























Previous page

L'édifice Remstar fait parti du plus important et prestigieux complexe commercial construit près du port à l'époque de l'industrialisation de la ville, soit Les Cours Le Royer. L'immeuble fut édifié par étapes à partir de 1861. Il est, depuis déjà plusieurs années, soumis à la loi de la Protection du Patrimoine, qui exige la préservation de sa façade recouverte de pierres taillées.

Rénové au début des années 80, il offre toutes les facilités modernes indispensables aux édifices à bureaux tel deux ascenseurs puissants d'une capacité de 25 personnes chacun ainsi q'une ligne Internet à haute vitesse T1 (Internet/Vidéotron haute vitesse).

L'édifice n'a perdu pour autant son cachet d'antan. Ses 5 étages de style loft à aire ouverte, ont des plafonds d'une hauteur minimale de 12 pieds, des murs de briques et poutres en cèdre à découvert. Il offre une superficie locative totalisant quatre vingt trois milles neuf cents (83,900) pieds carrés.

Son hall d'entrée à été entièrement rénové en 2001. Le plancher de cet imposant hall est maintenant recouvert de tuiles de granit. Durant les heures d'ouvertures régulières de l'édifice, un gardien de sécurité assure un accueil chaleureux aux locataires et aux visiteurs. En dehors des heures régulières, il n'est accessible que par un système de cartes magnétiques.

D'après un concept original de l'architecte Victor Bourgeau, l'édifice succédait au premier hôpital de Montréal, fondé par Jeanne Mance en 1644. L'immeuble comprend également un parc jardin de style européen de vingt-cinq mille (25,000) pieds carrés, aménagé au-dessus d'un parc de stationnement sous-terrain comprenant 90 espaces.

L'édifice Remstar se trouve à l'encoignure nord-est des rues Saint-Paul Ouest et Saint-Sulpice, au cœur du Vieux Montréal. Il est le seul immeuble du complexe des Cours Le Royer entièrement dédié à des fins d'espaces commerciaux et d'espaces à bureaux. Il est à distance de marche de la station de métro Place d'Armes, des hôtels St-James, Intercontinental et Place d'Armes, sans oublier la basilique Notre-Dame et l'ensemble des infrastructures du Vieux Port de Montréal.




Demande d'informations






























Page précédente