Built in 1908, this 6-storey office building was renovated in 1990. It is located in the area known as "the Old Faubourg des Récollets", the district joining Old Montreal to the heart of the lower town. This neighbourhood is delimited in the north by Saint-Antoine Street, in the east by McGill street, in the south by the de la Commune Street and in the west by the Bonaventure highway. Within this quadrilateral, the building is located south of Saint-Maurice Street, west of Longueuil Street, north of William Street and east of Saint-Henri Street.

In the past, these boundaries included two regions: the northern most "the Old Faubourg des Récollets", was one of the first suburbs of Montreal. It was located just west of the fortifications, creating a triangular area contained within McGill, Saint-Antoine and William streets. The "petit séminaire des Sulpiciens" with its vast gardens was built here at the beginning of the 19th century. Its ruins can still be seen today.

The building, with a surface area of seventy-four thousand five hundred and ninety-five (74,595) square feet, contains offices with surface areas varying between 600 and 5,000 square feet. It is equipped with an alarm system linked to a security station, fire extinguishers, manual stations and a sprinkler system. It also has a security system with cameras, two elevators and a magnetic card access system. It also has a loading dock to receive merchandise. Forty parking spaces are reserved for the tenants of the building.

The building is easily accessible from the Champlain and Victoria bridges as well as by the Ville-Marie and Bonaventure highways. Because the building is located in the "zone du commerce", the tenants are subject to governmental subsidies.





Information request


Previous page

Construit en 1908, l'édifice industriel de 6 étages rénové en 1990, est situé dans le quartier " Faubourg des Récollets ", quartier qui joint le Vieux Montréal au cœur de la basse ville. Ce quartier est délimité au nord par la rue Saint-Antoine, à l'est par la rue McGill, au sud par la rue de la Commune et à l'ouest par l'autoroute Bonaventure. À l'intérieur de ce quadrilatère, l'édifice est situé au sud de la rue Saint-Maurice, à l'ouest de la rue Longueuil, au nord de la rue William et à l'est de la rue Saint-Henri.

Jadis, ces frontières incluaient deux régions : la plus au nord, " l'ancien Faubourg des Récollets ", fut l'une des premières banlieues de Montréal. Elle se trouvait juste à l'ouest des fortifications, formant un étendu triangulaire compris entre les rues McGill, Saint-Antoine et William. Le petit séminaire des Sulpiciens avec ses vastes jardins y fut construit au début du 19e siècle. Aujourd'hui encore, on peut en voir les ruines.

L'immeuble, d'une superficie de soixante-quatorze mille cinq cent quatre-vingt-quinze (74,595) pieds carrés, compte des locaux aux superficies variant entre 600 et 5000 pieds carrés. Il est muni d'un système d'alarme relié à une centrale, d'extincteurs et de gicleurs, de stations manuelles et de sirènes. Il est également doté d'un système anti-vol avec caméras, de deux ascenseurs et d'un système d'accès par cartes magnétiques. Il possède aussi un quai de chargement pour la réception de marchandise. Quarante espaces de stationnement sont réservés pour les locataires de l'immeuble.

L'immeuble, facilement accessible par les ponts Champlain et Victoria ainsi que par les autoroutes Ville-Marie et Bonaventure, se trouve dans la zone du commerce. Parce que l'immeuble se trouve dans cette zone, ses locataires sont sujets aux subventions gouvernementales.




Demande d'informations


Page précédente