Built in 1893, the industrial and commercial 2-storey building is located in the area known as "the Old Faubourg des Récollets", the district joining Old Montreal to the heart of lower town. This neighbourhood is delimited in the north by Saint-Antoine Street, in the east by McGill street, in the south by the de la Commune Street and in the west by the Bonaventure highway. Within this quadrilateral, the building is located south of Saint-Maurice Street, west of Longueuil Street, north of William Street and east of Saint-Henri Street.

In the past, these boundaries included two regions: the northern most "the Old Faubourg des Récollets", was one of the first suburbs of Montreal. It was located just west of the fortifications, creating a triangular area contained within McGill, Saint-Antoine and William streets. The "petit séminaire des Sulpiciens" with its vast gardens was built here at the beginning of the 19th century. Its ruins can still be seen today.

The building, with a surface area of eighteen thousand and forty-four (18,044) square feet, is equipped with an alarm system linked to a security station, fire extinguishers, manual stations and a sprinkler system. It also has two cement vaults armed with steel doors and a conveyor system to transport goods. On the side of the building are a loading dock and a large garage door for the reception of merchandise. Forty parking spaces are reserved for the tenants of the building.

The building is easily accessible from the Champlain and Victoria bridges as well as by the Ville-Marie and Bonaventure highways. Because the building is located in the "zone du commerce", the tenants are subject to governmental subsidies.





Information request


Previous page

Construit en 1893, l'édifice industriel et commercial de 2 étages est situé dans le quartier " Faubourg des Récollets ", quartier qui joint le Vieux Montréal au cœur de la basse ville. Ce quartier est délimité au nord par la rue Saint-Antoine, à l'est par la rue McGill, au sud par la rue de la Commune et à l'ouest par l'autoroute Bonaventure. À l'intérieur de ce quadrilatère, l'édifice est situé au sud de la rue Saint-Maurice, à l'ouest de la rue Longueuil, au nord de la rue William et à l'est de la rue Saint-Henri.

Jadis, ces frontières incluaient deux régions : au nord, " l'ancien Faubourg des Récollets ", fut l'une des premières banlieues de Montréal. Elle se trouvait juste à l'ouest des fortifications, formant un étendu triangulaire compris entre les rues McGill, Saint-Antoine et William. Le petit séminaire des Sulpiciens avec ses vastes jardins y fut construit au début du 19e siècle. Aujourd'hui encore, on peut en voir ses ruines.

L'immeuble, d'une superficie de dix-huit mille quarante-quatre (18,044) pieds carrés, est muni d'un système d'alarme relié à une centrale, d'extincteurs, de stations manuelles et d'un système de gicleurs. Il possède aussi deux voûtes en béton armé avec portes d'acier ainsi qu'un convoyeur à rouleaux pour le transport de la marchandise. Sur le côté de l'immeuble se trouvent un quai de chargement et une porte de garage industrielle pour la réception de marchandise. Quarante espaces de stationnement sont réservés pour les locataires de l'immeuble.

L'immeuble, facilement accessible par les ponts Champlain et Victoria ainsi que par les autoroutes Ville-Marie et Bonaventure, se trouve dans la zone du commerce. Parce que l'immeuble se trouve dans cette zone, ses locataires sont sujets aux subventions gouvernementales.




Demande d'informations


Page précédente